Anglican Liturgical Year

The annual cycle of the Christian year allows us to commemorate and celebrate the life and ministry of Christ, to celebrate the gift of the Holy Spirit which led to foundation of the early Church, and to recall the ministry of the apostles and martyrs who spread the Christian faith.

The liturgical year is divided into the following seasons:

  • Advent
  • Christmas
  • Epiphany
  • Lent
  • Easter
  • Ordinary Time